This Week’s Books

DSC_1512So here are the books I’m reading this week…

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
Intellectuals by Paul Johnson
Enemies of the Heart by Andy Stanley
Matthew for Everyone–Part One by N. T. Wright
Simply Jesus by N.T. Wright
Diary of an Old Soul by George MacDonald
The Wind from the Stars by George MacDonald (Edited by Gordon Reid)
Selected Essays by G. K. Chesterton
Christian Reflections
by C. S. Lewis

One thing I noticed, after stacking up the books and taking the photo, was all the authors (except Andy Stanley) are from the UK. Over the last few years, I’ve come to realize the majority of my favorite authors are English, but I haven’t yet figured out exactly why.

Most of these books will probably end up on my stack next week, but I’m hoping to at least finish The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde. When I have more time, I will post about these books individually, but if you’re interested in discussing or want to know more about any in particular, let me know, and I’ll make it my priority. 🙂

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “This Week’s Books”

  1. tomoko (@tokosmo) says :

    Ah, how lovely. There’s nothing more picturesque (in my eyes) than a stack of books waiting to be read.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. This Week’s Books–Week 2 | Treading Paper - May 14, 2013

Leave a Reply

